Canungra Bowls Club results

C&P Winners
C&P Winners

Wednesday January 31:  Paddle Pop Pairs sponsored by the Canungra Hotel.  18 Players.  Winner of the day Wayne Reiser with 4 + 32.

Wednesday February 7: Paddle Pop Pairs.  22 players.  Winner of the day Jonathan Seagull with 4 + 37.

Wednesday February 14:  Paddle Pop Pairs.  6 players.  Winner of the day Mark Sprigg with 4 + 29.

Ray White Canungra

Wednesday February 21:  Paddle Pop Pairs.  18 players.  Winner of the day Terry Smith with 4 + 32.

Sunday February 4:  Chicken and Prawn Day.  14 teams played.  Winner of the day Joseph O’Flaherty, Daryl Lee and Jonathan Seagull (Skip) with 4 + 32.  Second Louse Reiser, Jim McCartney and Jim Shiels (Skip) with 4 + 25.  Third Bruce Williams, Peter Shoebridge and Stuart Warren (Skip) with 4 + 17.  First Round winners Geoff Rixon, Ian Bell and Peter Jervis (Skip) with 2 + 8.

Quarter Final Mixed Pairs Championship:  Val Reiser and Wayne Reiser 26 points defeated Natalie Bell and Ian Bell 11 points.  Donna Rixon and Geoff Rixon 17 points defeated Louise Goodman and Michael White 14 points.  Kay Upton and Stuart Warren 20 points defeated Dave Coleman and Jean Ball 9 points.

Round One Men’s Singles Championship:  Wayne Reiser 25 points defeated Ian Bell 6 points.  Peter Shoebridge 25 points defeated Bailee Prosser 10 points.  Mykal Prosser 25 points defeated Michael White 17 points.  Stuart Warren 25 points defeated Joseph O’Flaherty 15 points.  Terry Smith 25 points defeated Rod Duncan 5 points. Quarter Final Stuart Warren 25 points defeated Terry Smith 3 points.

Games coming up

Saturday March 9 – Scroungers 1-30pm start

Sunday March 10 – Canungra Hotel Fours

Saturday March 16 – Scroungers 1-30pm start

Saturday March 23 – Scroungers 1-30pm start

Sunday March 24-  Visit by Pottsville Bowls Club

Saturday March 30 – Easter Bonanza

Thursday April 4 – Visit by Claremont Resort Social Bowlers

Saturday April 6 – Five a Side Medley

Have you just moved into Canungra

Canungra Bowls Club Mixed Pairs every Wednesday from 9am.

Social membership $5 pa, Full Bowling membership $125 pa

Email Canungrabowlsclub@gmail.com 

Photo Winning team of Chicken and Prawn day Daryl Lee, Joseph O’Flaherty, Jonathan Seagull with Dep Chairperson Wayne Reiser